The Life Plan

THE LIFE PLAN

You are not your emotions!

Far too often we identify with our emotions.  We say things like “I don’t know what came over me”; “I couldn’t help it”; “I’m so anxious and I don’t know why”.  We wonder why we feel a certain way, why we can’t seem to stop it, why we repeat certain patterns with others even though we don’t want to.

The truth is that we experience emotions, we are not them.  This means that what we feel is a choice. Once we understand how this is a choice then we move into being a true, conscious creator of our lives. To do that, we have to know who we are and how we are made up – to become mechanics of our own engines.

In The Life Plan class you will create a map of You that shows you who you are and why you do what you do.  You will learn that you are not chained to your emotions and reactions, and that you can choose instead to move into places of feeling and response – creativity, compassion, lovingkindness, empathy, and so on.  You will leave this class with your own personal Life Plan which marks your specific primary instincts and emotional reactions as well as your new destinations of response.  Your Life Plan will be a life-long tool to change your reactions into responses, and thus draw the map of the life you want to live.

This is a fundamental class for any dreamer.  It can be taken separately.  That said, it is a recommended compliment to the Body Class, to be taken after completing the Body Class, as it builds upon many of the basic principles explored there.  The Life Plan class also provides a solid foundation for every imagery class, and will add new dimensions to your work in the Dream Group classes.

 

10 weeks | 90 minutes | online via video conference

Thursdays | April 27, 2017 – June 29, 2017 | 10a PST, 1p EST, 19h CEST | $450 | Click here to register.

Email me to schedule a custom time and class for you and your group.